04 May 2016

Winners Announced in Veterans' Writing Contest

Editors at the Chicago-based literary journal "Line of Advance" have announced the inaugural slate of Col. Darron L. Wright Memorial Writing Award winners. Underwritten by the Blake & Bailey Foundation, the contest was established in memory of U.S. Army Col. Darron L. Wright.

More background on "Line of Advance" previously appeared on the Red Bull Rising blog here.

"Thanks to all the writers who submitted for the Darron L. Wright Award," the editors wrote earlier this week. "We loved reading your work and are inspired by the creativity and ingenuity it took to write these pieces."


Retooled as a free website in 2015, the Line of Advance will publish one or two waves of submissions annually. Content published in four previous issues of the Line of Advance e-magazine will be anthologized and re-published on the website.

A Facebook page for "Line of Advance" is here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.